Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ryan Whitson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Ryan Whitson

4.7 out of 5 (32 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sassi B

Sassi B

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly an helpful. Insurance is expensive everywhere."
Profile photo of Colin Johnson

Colin Johnson

April 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan Whitson and his team are great at explaining policy changes and adding and dropping policies with promptness."
Profile photo of Shannon Grantham

Shannon Grantham

February 23, 2022

1  out of  5
"He was very rude on the phone and didn't want to help us move our business to a local agent in town. Let me remind you we were moving business to him and he didn't want it. TERRIBLE ATTITUDE"
Profile photo of tiffany McCall

tiffany McCall

September 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love them. All of them"
Profile photo of Jonathan Tuckerman

Jonathan Tuckerman

February 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional and helpful"
Profile photo of David Kopaska-Merkel

David Kopaska-Merkel

January 5, 2021

4  out of  5
"We love everything except this: we bought our policy a month ago and the underwriters still haven't given us a policy number, so we can't make a claim."
Profile photo of gena clark

gena clark

May 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Helpful and nice"
Profile photo of Marie Pate

Marie Pate

August 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Helpful and friendly"
Profile photo of Tyreece Hampton

Tyreece Hampton

April 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend using this group! I received a very good rate that has saved me and my family money."
Profile photo of Elisabeth Cook

Elisabeth Cook

April 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Ryan Whitson State Farm. Everyone is helpful, professional and they work hard to get you the best discounts. By switching, my family saved $150 a month! Give them a call, you will not be disappointed."
Profile photo of Kelsey Robinson

Kelsey Robinson

April 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ryan and and his staff are so easy to work with and have gotten us the best rates in town! Thanks again!"
Profile photo of wobblysgirl

wobblysgirl

April 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"AlwAys quick to answer or get answers to questions. Very helpful and friendly"
Profile photo of Brandon Holland

Brandon Holland

April 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Fantastic customer service. The went through every detail of my coverage and helped me understand it. Their rates beat out most competitors as well, I highly recommend a few minutes to swing by their office. You won’t regret it!"
Profile photo of Amy Plowman

Amy Plowman

February 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ryan Whitson and his office have been so easy to work with as we have dealt with totaling a vehicle. He intervened with the total loss department on our behalf and was able to get the issue settled quickly. Very satisfied."
Profile photo of Super Sunny

Super Sunny

January 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always super friendly and eager to work with you. Always fast. Even adding cars doesn't take more than 5 minutes."
Profile photo of Ed Thompson

Ed Thompson

February 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"Good people, been a satisfied customer since day one with Ryan and his staff."
Profile photo of Lewis McAllister

Lewis McAllister

April 7, 2016

5  out of  5
"He has a lot of integrity. We were with another state farm agent and most companies would have tried to take our business, but Ryan didn't try that at all. Integrity can be rare these days, but it always brightens my day when I see it."
Profile photo of Henry Sweeney

Henry Sweeney

December 2, 2015

5  out of  5
"Just before thanksgiving I had a slab leak which is water coming up through the floor in my kitchen. I called Ryan and he immediately got me in touch with a claims adjuster and filed my claim. Both Ryan Whitson my agent, and Jason Daggett, a State Farm adjustor, worked diligently to expedite my claim. I would like to express my appreciation to both of these State Farm employees for their efforts in regard to my insurance claim. I have had State Farm insurance for over 40 years and lived at several locations and Ryan Whitson is the best agent I ever had. I would highly recommend State Farm and Ryan for all your insurance needs. Thank you Ryan and Jason."
Profile photo of Julia Lewis

Julia Lewis

September 10, 2015

5  out of  5
"I worked with Ryan Whitson Agency recently and was impressed. They quoted me a very good rate that saved me money. I didn't bundle because in this instance, it wasn't going to save me money. I will recommend them for insurance."
Profile photo of Taylor Campbell

Taylor Campbell

July 30, 2015

5  out of  5
"I used State Farm for my home and auto insurance and I know Ryan Whitson. They discouraged me from leaving my state farm agent to use him as an agent because that practice is discouraged. Classy group and would highly recommend using them!"
Profile photo of Julie Lewis

Julie Lewis

March 19, 2015

5  out of  5
"As a young lady, I have just now started looking into getting life insurance. I have been getting quotes from several companies but have finally found a place to call home. Ryan's staff has been so friendly and knowledgeable on all the products available to me. No other insurance company took the time to sit down and explain the different options...they just told me what I needed. Ryan took the time to hear my life and where I wanted to go. He is the only agent who took the time to listen to ME. I am so thankful my friend referred me to him. Now I will trust him with all my insurance needs. Thank you Ryan for making me feel like FAMILY."
Profile photo of Jay Ellett

Jay Ellett

August 7, 2014

5  out of  5
"24 hour a day service!"
Profile photo of Michael Turner

Michael Turner

October 1, 2013

5  out of  5
"I have to say the main reason why I decided to have Ryan handle my insurance needs was because of how polite and friendly he is. He makes dealing with my insurance a relief rather than a headache. I look forward to working with Ryan for a long time."
Profile photo of Keith Persons

Keith Persons

September 25, 2013

5  out of  5
"Ryan made getting our insurance quotes very easy. He was polite and professional. I look forward to recommending him to my family and friends."
Profile photo of Archer Rose

Archer Rose

March 14, 2013

5  out of  5
"Thank you to Ryan and staff! We live in Northport and purchased life, auto and home insurance and all was smooth and priced right. Thanks again!"